Virginia Eye Center participates with most major health insurance plans. We are Medicare-participating physicians accepting assignment on all covered medical and surgical procedures. We do not participate with vision or Medicaid plans. Health insurances that we accept include:
- Blue Cross Blue Shield
- Mail Handlers Benefit Plan
- Tricare Standard
- United Healthcare PPO & HMO
Patients are responsible for their co-pays, deductibles, co-insurance and for non-covered services. We DO NOT participate with Vision insurance plans, however we can provide you with paperwork for you to submit to vision insurance on your own.
Our staff will be happy to assist you in determining your benefits at our facility. Please contact us at 703.858.9800 and press option 4 with any questions.
Please bring your insurance card and identification to the center on the day of your procedure. We will need to make a copy for your medical record. If your insurance plan requires a referral, please obtain the referral from your primary care physician and bring it to your appointment or ask your doctor to fax it to our office at 703.858.9801.
You may be requested to make a payment at the time of your visit. We accept personal checks, cash, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express and CareCredit®.
Monthly Payment Plans
For surgery and high deductible plans, Virginia Eye Center is pleased to offer our patients the CareCredit® credit card, North America’s leading patient payment program. CareCredit lets you begin your procedure immediately — then pay for it over time with monthly payments that fit easily into your budget. There are no up-front costs or pre-payment penalties.
Through CareCredit, Virginia Eye Center offers 6 or 12 months interest free payment plans.
Visit the CareCredit site to learn more and to calculate your monthly payment.
Ready to apply? Apply online here for your CareCredit card today.
No Surprises Act
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your health care will cost.
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who do not have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of expected charges for medical items and services.
- You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any health care items or services upon request or when scheduling such items or services.
- If you schedule a health care service at least 3 business days in advance, your health care provider should give you a Good Faith Estimate in writing within 1 business day after scheduling. If you schedule a health care service at least 10 business days in advance, your health care provider should give you a Good Faith Estimate in writing within 3 business days after scheduling. You can also ask any health care provider or facility for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service. If you do, the health care provider should give you a Good Faith Estimate in writing within 3 business days after you ask.
- If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more for any provider than your Good Faith Estimate from that provider, you can dispute the bill.
- Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate and the bill.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises/consumers, email FederalPPDRQuestions@cms.hhs.gov, or call 1- 800-985-3059.